By continuing to use this site you agree to our cookies policy:


PPA Awards 2014 shortlist announced

The most coveted awards in the magazine industry, showcasing excellence and rewarding innovation, have announced their much anticipated shortlist. We are delighted to announce that many of our clients have been nominated.

The awards celebrate the highest calibre products and brands, and the people behind them providing a benchmark for excellence.

PPA Shortlist

PPA Shortlist

Once again, our Webvision CMS clients have a strong representation throughout the awards categories having swept up half the nominations in both the Business Magazine of the Year and Business Media Brand of the Year categories. Centaur Media’s Celebrity Intelligence has also been nominated for Digital Innovation of the Year and Game Changer of the Year.

Congratulations to all of those that were nominated with a special mention to our clients.

Business Magazine of the Year

  • Architects’ Journal, EMAP
  • Health Service Journal, EMAP
  • The Grocer, William Reed Business Media

Business Media Brand of the Year

  • Farmers Guardian, Briefing Media
  • Health Service Journal, EMAP
  • Retail Week, EMAP
  • StrategicRISK, Newsquest Specialist Media

Publisher/Manager of the Year

  • Andy Baker, Health Service Journal, EMAP

We would also like to congratulate the individual staff members also nominated for awards

Columnist of the Year (Business Media)

  • Rory Olcayto, Architects’ Journal, EMAP
  • Dr Phil Peverley, Pulse, Cogora
  • Mark Ritson, Marketing Week, Centaur Media
  • Jeremy Swain, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group

Designer of the Year (Business Media)

  • Simon Esterson and Alexander Ecob, The Architectural Review, EMAP

Editor of the Year (Business Media)

  • Steve Nowottny, Pulse, Cogora

Writer of the Year (Business Media)

  • Sarah Calkin, Health Service Journal, EMAP
  • Alistair Driver, Farmers Guardian, Briefing Media
  • Martin Hilditch, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • Dave West, Health Service Journal, EMAP
  • Alexandra Wynne, New Civil Engineer, EMAP

The results will be announced at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on 10 July 2014. Good luck to you all!

Blog Archive