By continuing to use this site you agree to our cookies policy:


PPA Awards 2018 shortlist announced

We are delighted to announce that many of our clients have been nominated.

ppa awards 2018

ppa awards 2018

The most coveted awards in the magazine industry, showcasing excellence and rewarding innovation, have announced their much anticipated shortlist. They celebrate the highest calibre products and brands, and the people behind them providing a benchmark for excellence.

Our Webvision and ADvance clients have a strong representation throughout the awards categories, including the Business Media Brand of the Year and sweeping half the nominations for Business Magazine of the Year. Centaur Media’s Marketing Week has also been nominated for Digital Innovation of the Year, making it the eighth year in a row that our clients have been nominated in the category. New Scientist has also been nominated for Specialist Consumer Magazine of the Year.

Congratulations to all of those that were nominated, with a special mention to our clients.

Business Magazine of the Year

  • Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • Music Week, Future
  • Property Week, Metropolis
  • Pulse, Cogora
  • The Architects’ Journal, EMAP/Metropolis

Business Media Brand of the Year

  • Drapers, EMAP/Metropolis
  • The Architects’ Journal, EMAP/Metropolis

Specialist Consumer Magazine of the Year

  • New Scientist, New Scientist

We would also like to congratulate the individual staff members also nominated for awards.

Editor of the Year (Business Media)

  • Cat Griffiths, The Lawyer, Centaur Media
  • Emma Maier, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group

Writer of the Year (Business Media)

  • Nathaniel Barker, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • Sophie Barnes, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • Martin Hilditch, Inside Housing, Ocean Media Group
  • Will Hurst, The Architects’ Journal, EMAP/Metropolis

Columnist of the Year (Business Media)

  • Liz Hamson, Property Week, Metropolis International Group
  • Mark Ritson, Marketing Week, Centaur Media

The results will be announced at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on 27 June 2018. Good luck to you all!

Blog Archive